There will be no new plaques added to Cooperstown this summer. The Baseball Writers Association of America said “No!” to drugs today, voting in none of the candidates. The group was made up of steroid junkies (do I really need to say alleged?) and players who shouldn’t have been on the ballot in the first place.

Here are the results (the “X” means they will not be on future ballots because they got less than 5%):

Craig Biggio 68.20%
Mike Piazza 57.80%
Curt Schilling 38.80%
Roger Clemens 37.60%
Barry Bonds 36.20%
Sammy Sosa 12.50%
X-Kenny Lofton 3.20%
X-Sandy Alomar 2.80%
X-Julio Franco 1.10%
X-David Wells 0.90%
X-Steve Finley 0.70%
X-Shawn Green 0.40%
X-Aaron Sele 0.20%
X-Woody Williams 0.00%
X-Jose Mesa 0.00%
X-Rondell White 0.00%
X-Todd Walker 0.00%
X-Ryan Klesko 0.00%
X-Roberto Hernandez 0.00%
X-Royce Clayton 0.00%
X-Reggie Sanders 0.00%
X-Jeff Conine 0.00%
X-Jeff Cirillo 0.00%
X-Mike Stanton 0.00%


Nice work, voters!